Appointment of new judges

During its 109th Session, the International Labour Conference appointed, on 18 June 2021 by resolution, Judges Rosanna De Nictolis (Italy), Clément Gascon (Canada), Jacques Jaumotte (Belgium) and Hongyu Shen (China) for a five-year mandate as from 1 July 2021, in replacement of Judges Giuseppe Barbagallo (Italy), Dolores M. Hansen (Canada) and Fatoumata Diakité (Côte d’Ivoire), whose mandate ends on 30 June.

The Conference also renewed the appointment of Judges Michael F. Moore (Australia) and Hugh A. Rawlins (Saint Kitts and Nevis) for one further non-renewable term of seven years.