Staff list


Ms Dagmar WalterDirector
Mr Satoshi SasakiDeputy Director
Ms Seena ChatterjeeExecutive Assistant to the Director

Decent Work Technical Team - South Asia

Mr Ravindra Laksen Prasanna PeirisSenior Specialist on Employers Activities
Mr Gabriel H. BordadoSkills & Employment Specialist
Mr Nomaan MajidSenior Employment Specialist
Mr Xavier EstupinanWages Specialist
Ms Aya MatsuuraGender Specialist
Mr. Tsuyoshi KawakamiOccupational Safety & Health Specialist
Mr Mahandra G. NaidooSocial Dialogue and Labour Administration Specialist
Mr Syed Sultan U AhmmedSpecialist on Workers' Activities
Mr Kelvin A. SergeantSustainable Enterprise Development Specialist 
Mr Fowzul Insaf NizamSpecialist on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work
Mr. Peter BuwemboLabour Statistician Specialist
Mr Shabarinath NairLabour Migration Specialist
Ms Mariko OuchiSenior Technical Specialist on Social Protection

Specialists Support Unit (SSU)

Ms Jolly DawarOperations Assistant
Ms Jyoti GahlotSenior Operations Assistant

Programme Unit (PROG)

Ms Sudipta BhadraSenior Programme Officer - Area focal point for Employment, Enterprise development, Skills
Ms Divya VermaProgramme Officer - Area focal point for International Labour Standards (ILS) , Labour Law, FPRW (Fundamental Principals and Rights at Work) , Social Protection (SP)
Ms Ruchira ChandraProgramme Officer - Area focal point for Social Dialogue (SD), Workers’ and Employers’ activities, Occupational Safety and Health (OSH), Disaster response
Ms K Selva KumarSenior Programme Assistant
Ms Vanita ManchandaOperations Assistant

Finance, Administration & Personnel (ADFIN)

Ms Divya ChadhaSenior Operations Officer
Mr Ashok MahajanSenior Finance Assistant
Ms Shashi GovardhanOperations Assistant
Ms Kusum ChandOperations Assistant
Mr Prashant AroraFinance Assistant
Mr Yogendra UniyalSenior Information Technology Assistant
Mr Mukesh GehlotSenior Driver
Mr Yoginder TokasDriver
Mr Ram Lal GuptaMessenger
Mr Prem ChandMessenger


Mr Nilesh NikadeCommunication and Information Management Officer


Prevention of HIV/AIDS in the World of Work: A Tripartite Response

Ms Syed M BaqarProgramme Officer
Ms Anuradha SahniAdministrative Assistant

EU-India Cooperation and Dialogue on Migration and Mobility

Ms Seeta SharmaTechnical Officer
VacantNational Project Coordinator
Ms Shruti Vidyadhar RaneResearch & Administrative Assistant  

Work in Freedom - Making migrant work safer for women from South Asia

Ms Neha WadhawanNational Project Coordinator
vacantFinance & Administrative Assistant
vacantAdministrative & Finance Assistant

Sustainable Global Supply Chains in South Asia

Ms Bharti BirlaProject Manager
Ms Pallavi MansinghNational Project Coordinator
Mr Balasubramanian DevarajanProject Assistant

Promoting Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work in the cotton supply chain

Mr Ranjit Prakash National Project Coordinator
Vacant Project Assistant

MAP16 project to accelerate action against child labour and forced labour

VacantNational Project Manager
Mr Binod Shankar SinghFinance & Administrative Assistant

Technical support to ESIC for improving and expanding access to health care services in India- an approach to formalization

Ms Nina SiegertChief Technical Advisor
Mr. Vaibhav RaajNational Project Coordinator
Ms Shubha GuptaProject Assistant

Paving the way for a sustainable natural stone industry in India

Ms Sudipta BhadraSenior Programme Officer - Area focal point for Employment, Enterprise development, Skills
Ms Meera MalhotraAdministrative Assistant

Asia Regional Child Labour Programme

Mr Giovanni SoledadChief Technical Adviser
Mr Gadiraju Lakshmi Narasimhan National Project Coordinator
Ms Vasundhra SrivastavaProject Administrative & Finance Assistant