Labour Migration Branch (MIGRANT) staff list

Headquarters

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Ms Michelle Leighton Branch Chief +41 22 799 6493 leighton@ilo.org
Ms Christiane Kuptsch  Senior Specialist in Migration Policies +41 22 799 8696 kuptsch@ilo.org
Ms Clara Van Panhuys Technical Officer +41 22 799 8173 vanpanhuys@ilo.org
Ms Chantal Nahimana Administrative and Finance Assistant +41 22 799 7121 nahimana@ilo.org
Ms Eliza Marks  Project Technical Officer +41 22 799 6111 marks@ilo.org
Ms Fabiola Mieres  Technical Officer in Labour Migration +41 22 799 7706 mieres@ilo.org
Ms Heike Lautenschlager  Technical Officer Labour  Migration +41 22 799 7298 lautenschlager@ilo.org
Ms Héloïse Ruaudel  Senior Technical Specialist on Crisis Migration +41 22 799 7846 ruaudel@ilo.org
Ms Hélène Lombard Senior secretary +41 22 799 7561 lombard@ilo.org
Mr Iskandar Kholov  Technical Officer in Labour Migration +41 22 799 8046 kholov@ilo.org
Ms Katerine Landuyt Specialist in Labour Migration +41 22 799 7680 landuyt@ilo.org
Ms Kenza Dimechkie Technical Officer Labour Migration +41 22 799 7272 dimechkie@ilo.org
Mr Mahanam Mithun Junior Professional Officer on Crisis Migration +41 22 799 7767 mithun@ilo.org
Ms Maria Gallotti  Chief Technical Advisor +41 22 799 6552 gallotti@ilo.org
Ms Natalia Popova Labour Economist +41 22 799 6395 popova@ilo.org
Mr Paul  Tacon Migration Policy Specialist +41 22 799 7967 tacon@ilo.org
Ms Samia Kazi Aoul-Chaillou  Labour Migration Specialist +41 22 799 7182 kaziaoul@ilo.org

Regional focal points on labour migration

Africa

Name

Office

Title

E-mail

Ms Coumba Diop ROAF (Regional Office for Africa) Regional Labour Migration & Mobility Specialist diopc@ilo.org
Mr Theodoor Sparreboom DWT/CO-Pretoria Labour Migration Specialist sparreboom@ilo.org
Ms Aida Awel  CO-Addis Ababa Project Manager aida@ilo.org 
Ms Aurelia Segatti CO-Algiers Project Manager segatti@ilo.org 
Mr Basanta Kumar Karki ROAF Technical Officer karki@ilo.org
Mr Dino Corell CO-Abuja Employment and Migration Officer corell@ilo.org 
Mr Ephrem Getnet CO-Addis Ababa Project technical expert getnet@ilo.org
Ms Grace Sebageni ROAF Project manager sebageni@ilo.org  
Mr Mohamed Belarbi CO-Algiers   Project Manager belarbi@ilo.org
Ms Mariette Sabatier ROAF Junior Officer sabatier@ilo.org 
Ms Silvia Cormaci ROAF   Project Manager Labour Migration cormaci@ilo.org  

Americas

Name

Office

Role

Mr Francesco Carella  Regional Specialist, Labour Migration and Mobility, Lima Office carella@ilo.org 
Ms Maria Del Socorro Olave Berney Project Manager, CO-Lima olave@ilo.org
Ms Noortje Denkers Labour Migration Specialist, ILO San Jose denkers@ilo.org

Arab States

Name

Office

Role

Mr Ryszard Cholewinski Regional Migration Specialist for the Arab States cholewinski@ilo.org
Ms Sophia Kagan Chief Technical Adviser of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY) kagan@ilo.org

Asia and the Pacific

Name

Office

Role

Mr Nilim Baruah Regional Migration Specialist for Asia and the Pacific baruah@ilo.org
Shabarinath Nair Labour Migration Specialist for South Asia, Decent Work Technical Support Team (DWT), New Delhi nairs@ilo.org
Ms Anna Engblom Senior Programme Manager, TRIANGLE in ASEAN engblom@ilo.org
Ms Deepa Bharathi Chief Technical Adviser, Safe and Fair: Realizing Women Migrant Worker’s Rights and Opportunities in the ASEAN region, ILO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific bharathi@ilo.org
Ms. Jacqueline Pollock Chief Technical Advisor, Developing International and Internal Labour Migration Governance (DIILM), ILO Yangon pollock@ilo.org
Ms Laetitia Weibel Roberts Chief Technical Adviser, CO-Dhaka weibelroberts@ilo.org
Ms Mi Zhou Project Manager, Ship to shore rights, Bangkok zhoumi@ilo.org

ITC-ILO

Name

Office

Role

Ms Miriam Boudraa Programme Officer at ITC-ILO m.boudraa@itcilo.org