Staff list

Fundamentals Principles and Rights at Work Branch (FUNDAMENTALS)


Organizational description | 15 January 2016

Ms Beate ANDREES - Branch Chief

Ms Beate Andrees (Germany) is the Chief of the Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work Branch of the ILO Governance and Tripartism Department. The Branch promotes policy development, carries out research, and provides technical advisory services on child labour, forced labour, non-discrimination and freedom of association and collective bargaining. Previously, Beate Andrees acted as the head of the ILO Special Action Programme to Combat Forced Labour. In this role, she coordinated the ILO’s efforts towards the adoption of a new Protocol and Recommendation on contemporary forms of forced labour in June 2014 and managed technical cooperation programmes in various countries. Before joining the ILO, she worked for the German Parliament and as a lecturer at the Free University of Berlin, Germany. She has published widely on issues related to fundamental labour rights, migration and human trafficking.


Admin and Finance Unit

Ms Jennie BASTIAENEN Financial Control Officer
Ms Agatha BIENAIME Finance Clerk
Ms Caroline CHAIGNE-HOPE Branch Administrative and Communications Assistant
Ms Doraine RENÉ Administrative Assistant
Ms Maria Fernanda ROLLIER Administrative Assistant

Research and Evaluation Unit

Ms Michaelle DE COCK Head, Research and Evaluation Unit
Mr Federico BLANCO ALLAIS Senior Research Officer
Ms Gabriella BREGLIA Policy Research Officer
Mrs Laura DE FRANCHIS Senior Evaluation Officer
Mr Lorenzo GUARCELLO Policy Research and Statistics Officer
Mr Scott LYON Policy Research Officer
Mr Bobur NAZARMUHAMEDOV Monitoring and Evaluation Officer
Mr Gady SAIOVICI Policy Research Officer
Mrs Sherelle WILSON Monitoring and Database Officer

Advocacy and Partnerships Unit

Mr Thomas WISSING Head, Advocacy and Partnerships Unit

Technical Advisory Cluster

Mr José Maria RAMIREZ MACHADO FPRW Technical Specialist on Freedom of Association & Collective Bargaining
Mr Luiz MACHADO FPRW Technical Specialist on Forced Labour
Ms Ambra MIGLIORE Junior Officer on Freedom of Association & Collective Bargaining
Mr Gurchaten SANDHU Programme Support Officer on Non-discrimination
Mr Benjamin SMITH FPRW Technical Specialist on Child Labour
Ms Lisa WONG-RAMESAR FPRW Technical Specialist on Non-discrimination

Advocacy and Communication Cluster

Ms Liliana CASTILLO-RUBIO Communication, Web and Databases Assistant
Ms Jane COLOMBINI Advocacy and Communication Officer
Mr Oluremi DOHERTY Project Coordinator (BRIDGE Project
Mr John DOMBKINS Project Communication Officer (MAP'16 project)
Ms Laurence DUBOIS Project Coordinator and Partnership Manager (MAP'16 project)
Ms Aurélie HAUCHÈRE VONG Advocacy and Communication Officer (BRIDGE project)



Solutions and Innovations Unit

Mr Francesco D'OVIDIO Head, Solutions and Innovation Unit

Regional Desks

Mr Jean-Marie KAGABO Senior Programme and Operations Officer (Africa)
Ms Nadine OSSEIRAN Senior Programme and Operations Officer (Asia)
VACANT Senior Programme and Operations Officer (Americas)
Mr Simon HILLS Senior Programme and Operations Officer (Europe/Arab States, and Crisis)

Thematic Areas

Ms Badra ALAWA Project Coordinator (CLEAR COTTON Project)
Ms Helene BOHYN Technical Officer (FAIR project)
Ms Cristina MALDONADO Junior Technical Officer (IPEC+ Flagship Programme)
Mrs Gaëla ROUDY FRASER Technical Officer (FAIR project)
Mr Alex SOHO Senior Programme and Operations Officer (Rural and Informal Economy)
Ms Katherine TORRES Technical Officer (Supply Chains)
Ms Kassyjet TULEGENOVA Technical Officer (Supply Chains)