Promoting jobs, protecting people
Database of national labour, social security and related human rights legislation

Georgia (115) > Migrant workers (9)

Name: Ordinance of the Government of Georgia on Approval of the List of Countries Whose Citizens May Enter Georgia without a Visa No. 255, issued on 5 June 2015.
Country: Georgia
Subject(s): Migrant workers
Type of legislation: Regulation, Decree, Ordinance
Adopted on: 2015-06-05
Entry into force:
ISN: GEO-2015-R-104541
Bibliography: legislation on-line legislation on-line Legislative Herald of Georgia , Georgia PDF in English PDF in English (consulted on 2017-06-16)
legislation on-line legislation on-line Legislative Herald of Georgia , Georgia PDF in Georgian PDF in Georgian (consulted on 2017-06-24)
Abstract/Citation: This Ordinance establishes the list of countries, whose citizens may enter and stay in Georgia without a Visa for one full year. These countries are: Commonwealth of Australia, Republic of Austria, Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of Albania, United States of America, Principality of Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, United Arab Emirates, Argentine Republic, New Zealand, Barbados, Kingdom of Bahrain, Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Republic of Belarus, Kingdom of Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Botswana, Federative Republic of Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Republic of Bulgaria, Federal Republic of Germany, Kingdom of Denmark, Territories of the Kingdom of Denmark - Faroe Islands and Greenland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Overseas territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland - Bermuda Islands, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar, Crown Dependencies of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland - Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Republic of Ecuador, Kingdom of Spain, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan, Japan, Republic of Ireland, Iceland, State of Israel, Italian Republic, Canada, State of Qatar, Republic of Cyprus, Republic of Colombia, Republic of Korea, Republic of Costa Rica, Republic of Latvia, Republic of Lithuania, Lebanese Republic, Principality of Liechtenstein, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Republic of Mauritius, Malaysia, Republic of Malta, United Mexican States, Principality of Monaco, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands - Aruba and Netherlands Antilles, Kingdom of Norway, Sultanate of Oman, Republic of Panama, Republic of Poland, Portuguese Republic, Romania, Russian Federation, Hellenic Republic, Republic of South Africa, Republic of San Marino, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, French Republic, Territories of the French Republic - French Polynesia and New Caledonia, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Republic of Serbia, Republic of Singapore, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Republic of Armenia, Kingdom of Thailand, Republic of Tajikistan, Republic of Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Hungary, Republic of Finland, State of Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kingdom of Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Czech Republic, Holy See, Republic of Croatia, Republic of Honduras, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.
Citizens of Member States of the European Union may enter Georgia with a travel document, as well as with an identity card issued by a Member State of the European Union. Aliens holding a Laissez-Passer - a travel document issued by the United Nations Organisation or its specialised agencies may enter and stay in Georgia without visa for one full year. In special cases, by decision of the Government of Georgia, aliens (who need visa) may be granted the right to enter and stay in Georgia without visa for one full year in cases defined under the same decision.

© Copyright and permissions 1996-2014 International Labour Organization (ILO) | Privacy policy | Disclaimer