Pretoria Staff List


Mr. Joni Musabayana

ILO Pretoria Office
Telephone : +2712 8188000
Fax: +2712 8188087


Mr. Joni Musabayana joined the ILO in 1992. Prior to his appointment as Deputy Director, he was the Technical Specialist on Enterprise Development in the ILO Sub Regional Office for East Africa in Addis Ababa. Before that, Mr Musabayana worked in the ILO Headquarters, Geneva Switzerland as a Global Programme Manager and in Harare as a Chief Technical Adviser.

ILO Pretoria Office

Name Title
Mr. Joni Musabayana Director
Ms. Yolande Davids Senior Secretary
Mr. Sipho Ndlovu Programme Officer
Ms. Sindile Moitse Programme Officer
Ms. Nomaswazi Dlamini Programme Assistant
Ms. Matilda Dahlquist Junior Professional Officer
Mr. Mandigona Matema Finance and Admin Officer
Ms. Nombasa Twantwa Finance Assistant
Mr. Refilwe Mahlangu Finance Assistant
Ms. Mandisa Pamla Human Resource Assistant
Ms. Tshepo Mohatle Communication and Public Information Assistant
Mr. Brian Moloto IT Support
Ms. Poppy Hlongwane Secretary(Programme)
Ms. Irene Maminze Administrative Assistant
Ms. Viola Mphahlele Receptionist
Mr. Mandla Mlangeni Senior Driver
Mr. Jonas Sebothoma Driver/Messenger

Decent Work Team Specialists

Name Title
Ms. Maria Machailo-Ellis Senior Specialist, Employers
Mr. Gary Rynhardt Regional Specialist, Employers
Vacant Senior Specialist, Skills and Employment
Mr. Jens Dyring Christensen Senior Specialist, Enterprise Development & Job Creation
Mr. Mohammed Mwamadzingo Senior Specialist, Workers 
Vacant Labour Statistics Specialist
Mr. Asfaw Kidanu Senior Specialist, Employment Intensive Investment
Mr. Andrew Allieu Social Security Specialist
Mr. Limpho Mandoro Social Dialogue and Labour Administration Specialist
Mr. Redha Ameur Regional Specialist, HIV & AIDS 
Mr. Simphiwe Mabhele HIV & AIDS Technical Specialist
Ms. Christina Holmgren International Labour Standard Specialist
Mr. Bernd Mueller Employment Specialist
Ms. Mwila Chigaga Regional Specialist, Gender 
Mr. Ricardo Furman Wolf Regional Senior Monitoring & Evaluation Officer
Mr. Theodoor Sparreboom Labour Migration Specialist

ILO/Labour Intensive Rural Roads Maintenance Programme 

Name Title
Mr. Dingilizwe Tshabalala Chief Technical Advisor
Mr. Robert Mapemba Technical Officer, Roads and Training
Mr. Gama Sibanda Chief Technical Advisor
Mr. Tony Nyakiori Senior Training Officer
Mr. Zekaria Abdulkadir Technical Officer
Mr. David Fonnie Technical Officer
Ms. Unice Mohlamonyane Admin & Finance Assistant 
Ms. Nokukhanya Nzuza Admin & Finance Clerk
Ms. Lee-Ann Morris   Admin & Finance Clerk

Partnership for Action on Green Economy 

Name Title
 Mr Siyanda Siko National Project Coordinator
Mr. Thomas Dlamini-Nkosi Finance Assistant

Social Economy Policy Unit

Name Title
Ms. Kerryn Krige Chief Technical Advisor
Ms. Chriselda Tabane Finance Admin Assistant


Skills Initiative for Africa Project (SIFA)

Name Title
Ms. Naomy Lintini Project Manager
Ms. Lucia Rodrigues Finance Admin Assistant