Dar es salaam country office's staff list

Mr. Wellingtone Chibebe
ILO Dar es salaam Office>
P. O. Box 9212
Dar es Salaam
Tel : +255 22 2196700
Mobile: +255 786 110060
Email : daressalaam@ilo.org

Mr. Wellington Chibebe is the Director for the ILO Country Office in Dar es Salaam. Prior to his current assignment, since 2011, Mr. Chibebe, was the Deputy Secretary General of the International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC). For the last 16 years he has fully participated in the International Labour Conference in various capacities, including as ITUC representative and as a worker delegate of the Zimbabwean national delegation.

Mr. Chibebe started his work carrier at the National Railways of Zimbabwe (NRZ) as an apprentice fitter including machining in 1984 and qualified in 1998 as a diesel plant fitter, thereafter as a mechanical engineering technician. He held various trade union positions while at the NRZ. In 2001 he was elected Secretary General of the Zimbabwe Congress of Trade Unions where he gained valuable knowledge and experience in policy development, implementation, monitoring and evaluation, education and training, occupational health and safety (OHS), capacity building, and the challenges related to the informal economy.

Mr. Chibebe holds a Bachelor’s degree in Law from the University of South Africa and has authored several publications in his various areas of work.

ILO Dar es salaam Office

Name Title
Mr.Wellington Chibebe Director, Country Office
Ms. Joyce Nampesya Assistant to Director
Mr.  Jealous Chirove Employment Specialist
Ms. Patricia Bulemela Operations Officer
Mr. John Mwangosi Senior Finance and Administrative Assistant
Mr. Edmund Moshy Senior Programme Officer
Ms. Chiku Semfuko Programme Assistant
Ms. Mboka Musomba Senior Human Resources Assistant
Mr. Sabry Mohamed Computer IT & Building Maintenance Assistant
Mr. Mujungu Makomba Senior Driver
Mr. Shauri Dihowe Shauritanga Driver


Ms. Getrude Sima National Project Coordinator in HIV and AIDS

Global Programme on Skills and Lifelong Learning

Mr. Traore Adame Programme and Operations Manager
Ms. Glory Blasio Emmanuel National Programme Officer
Mr. Hafidh Khamis National Programme Officer- Zanzibar
Mr. Kassim Ramadhani Finance & Administrative Assistant

Building Social Protection Floors for All

Ms. Pendo Lema Finance and Admin Assistant


Ms. Kristina Weibel Economic Growth And Employment Outcome Project Coordinator
Mr. Maridadi Phanuel Governance
Ms. Rukia Lukanza Economic Growth and Employment
Ms. Noreen Toroka Youth and Women Empowerment in Kigoma
Mr. Maranda Hamza Finance and Admin Assistant
Mr. Sudan Ndessi Senior Driver

Kampala Office

Inclusive jobs and education for forcibly displaced persons and host communities

Mr. Steven George Opio Programme Technical Officer
Ms. Grace Rwomushana National Programme Coordinator -Inclusive Jobs and Education
Ms. Pheona Namuyaba National Programme Coordinator -Inclusive Jobs and Education
Ms.Bethelhem Tesfaye Kassa Junior Professional Officer-Decent Work & Inclusive Economic Growth for Refugees, Host Communities
Mr. Bernah Namutebi Namatovu National Programme Coordinator -Youth Participation and Communications
Ms. Melissa Kyeyune National Programme Coordinator -Digital Skills and Micro-Work
Mr. Richard Ale Sunday National Programme Coordinator -Monitoring, Evaluation & Learning Officer
Ms. Hellen Paska Ayot Finance & Administrative Assistant
Mr. Michael Oringa Senior Driver

Employment Intensive Investment programme (EIIP) Improving Prospects for Host Communities and Forcibly Displaced Persons

Ms. Phillo Aryatwijuka National Programme Coordinator

Accelerating action for the elimination of child labour in Africa

Ms. Jackie Banya National Programme Officer
Mr. Benedict Akansiima National Programme Officer
Ms. Christine Bako Finance & Administrative Assistant
Mr. Emmanuel Kentaro Driver

Enhanced Impact of Public Financial Management on National and Sub-national Employment Governance

Mr. Abdelmalik Jamae Muhummed Technical Specialist - Labour Economist
Ms. Joannah Amyera National Project Coordinator
Ms. Catherine Emai Finance & Administrative Assistant
Mr. Christopher Obonyo Senior Driver

HIV&AIDS and World of Work (ILO AIDS)

Mr. David Maddu Mawejje National Programme Coordinator

Strengthening Capacity of Governments to Address Child Labour and/or Forced Labour, and Violations of Acceptable Conditions of Work in Sub-Saharan Africa

Ms. Molly Namirembe National Programme Coordinator
Mr. Andrew Odela Eyitu Finance & Administrative Assistant

EU Action project – Improving Social Protection and Public Finance Management

Mwenya Kapasa Technical Officer, Social Protection
Ms. Ritah Nabirye Finance and Admin Assistant
Mr. Okwii Brian Driver


Ms. Jesca Angida National Project Coordinator

Nairobi Office

Inclusive jobs and education for forcibly displaced persons and host communities

Ms. Caroline Njuki Programme Manager
Mr. Paul Nviri Mayanja Technical Spec, Enterprise & Market Systems Development
Ms. Ndinda Lilyanne Velo National Programme Coordinator-Inclusive Growth through Decent Work
Mr. Martin Kiandiko National Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning Officer
Ms. Angel Wachira National Communication Officer
Mr. Geofrey Ochola National Programme Officer -Great Rift North Valley
Mr. Elias Obando National Programme Coordinator
Mr. George Otao Ondari Finance and Admin Assistant
Mr. Agustine Makokha Asomba Senior Driver


Ms. Hellen Muthoni Amakobe National Programme Coordinator -HIV/AIDS

Kenya Skills for Prosperity (KS4P)

Mr. Aggrey Ndombi National Programme Coordinator
Mr. Suleiman Hassan Yaro National Programme Officer
Ms. Norah Lado Mbura Finance and Administrative Officer

Social Health Protection of Refugees and Host Communities

Ms. Shana Fabienne Hoehler Technical Officer - Social Health Protection

Inclusive Growth through Decent Work in the Great Rift North Valley

Mr. Isaac Kiema Muema National Programme Coordinator-Inclusive Growth through Decent Work
Ms. Amina Abdi Abikar National Programme Officer - Inclusive Growth through Decent Work
Ms. Jennifer Karunguru Finance and Admin Assistant
Mr. Geofrey Kipkemboi Rono Senior Driver

Strengthening Capacity of Governments to Address Child Labour, Forced Labour, Human Trafficking, and Violations of Acceptable Conditions of Work

Ms. Grace Banya Programme Manager
Mr.Andrew Charles Otieno Odete Engagement and Partnership-Building Officer
Mr. Geoffrey Musee Ngunze Finance and Administrative Assistant
Mr.Daniel Wambua Senior Driver

Improve Compliance with International Labour Standards and Acceptable Conditions of Work (ACW)

Ms.Gertrude Angote National Programme Coordinator


Ms. Grace Sebageni Programme Manager
Ms.Ann Mbithe Mutinda Finance and Administrative Assistant
Mr Dennis Orucho National Programe Officer

Rwanda Office

Achieving Transformative Change in Rwanda Through Building Sustainable and Liveable Cities for All

Mr. Francois Murwanashyaka National Programme Officer

Building Social Protection Floors for All

Ms. Aurélie Camille Michèle Klein Project Manager -Building Social Protection Floors for All
Mr. Amon Mutegaya National Project Officer – Social Protection

Burundi Office

Building Social Protection Floors for All

Mr.Callixte Nkurunziza National Project Officer