OFFICERS OF THE CONFERENCE

International Labour Conference, 107th Session, Geneva, 28 May – 8 June 2018



Officers of the Conferen	nce
President of the Conference	Mr Samir Murad (Jordan) 28 May – 4 June Ms Saja Majali (Jordan) 6 – 8 June
Government Vice-President	Mr Jean-Jacques Elmiger (Switzerland)
Employer Vice-President	Mr Khalifa Mattar (United Arab Emirates)
Worker Vice-President	Ms Akiko Gono (Japan)
Officers of the Conferen	nce Committees
Selection Committee	
Chairperson	Mr Juan Esteban Aguirre Martínez (Paraguay)
Employer Vice-Chairperson	Mr Hiroyuki Matsui (Japan)
Worker Vice-Chairperson	Ms Catelene Passchier (Netherlands)
Credentials Committee	
Chairperson	Mr Michael Hobby (New Zealand)
Employer Vice-Chairperson	Mr Fernando Yllanes Martínez (Mexico)
Worker Vice-Chairperson	Mr Jens Erik Ohrt (Denmark)
Finance Committee	
Chairperson	Mr Negash Kebret BOTORA (Ethiopia)
Vice-Chairperson	Mr Byeong Hee Kwon (Republic of Korea)
Committee on the Application	ons of Standards
Chairperson	Mr Rorix Núñez Morales (Panama)
Employer Vice-Chairperson	Ms Sonia Regenbogen (Canada)
Worker Vice-Chairperson	Mr Marc Leemans (Belgium)
Committee Effective ILO dev Development Goals	velopment cooperation in support of the Sustainable
Chairperson	Mr Sipho Ndebele (South Africa)
Employer Vice-Chairperson	Ms Jacqueline Mugo (Kenya)
Worker Vice-Chairperson	Mr Mody Guiro (Senegal)
Committee on Violence and	harassment against women and men in the world of work
Chairperson	Mr Rakesh Patry (Canada)
Employer Vice-Chairperson	Ms Alana Matheson (Australia)
Worker Vice-Chairperson	Ms Marie Clarke Walker (Canada)
	cussion on the strategic objective of social dialogue and up to the ILO Declaration on Social Justice for a Fair
Chairperson	Mr Tom Bevers (Belgium)
Employer Vice-Chairperson	Ms Delphine Rudelli (France)
Worker Vice-Chairperson	Mr Plamen Dimitrov (Bulgaria)

Officers of the groups

Government group	
Chairperson	Ms Ji-ah Paik (Republic of Korea)
Vice-Chairperson	Mr Vaqif Sadiqov (Azerbaijan)
Employers' group	
Chairperson	Mr Mthunzi Mdwaba (South Africa)
Vice-Chairpersons	Ms Gabriella Rigg Herzog (United States) Mr El-Mahfoud Megateli (Algeria) Mr Hiroyuki Matsui (Japan) Mr Alberto Echavarría Saldarriaga (Colombia) Ms Renate Hornung-Draus (Germany)
Secretary	Mr Roberto Suarez (International Organization of Employers)
Workers' group	
Chairperson	Ms Catelene Passchier (Netherlands)
Vice-Chairpersons	Mr Ayuba Wabba (Nigeria) Mr Mikhail Shmakov (Russian Federation) Mr Zahoor Awan (Pakistan) Ms Toni Moore (Barbados)
Secretary	Ms Raquel Gonzalez (International Trade Union Confederation)