

JAAB Composition as of 15 February 2024

Chairpersons

Christiane Wiskow



Retired from ILO in July 2022. During her ILO career, she served as specialist for the health services sector at the Sectoral Policies Department. She also served as Staff Union Committee member from 2012 until 2022, in the roles as substitute member for the European and Arab States region, as coordinator for OSH issues and titular member on the ILO Committee on Occupational Safety and Health (COSH) as well as member of the recruitment and selection working group.

Drazen Petrovic



Co-Chair and member since 15 February 2024. Joined the ILO in 2001, first in JUR, where he was Principal Legal Officer, and lately, between 2013 and 2023, in TRIB as Registrar of the ILO Administrative Tribunal. Took early retirement on 31 July 2023. Currently Judge of the Administrative Tribunal of the International Centre for Migration Policy Development (ICMPD) and Judge elect of the Administrative Tribunal of the Bank for International Settlements (BIS). He is also external Chair of the Appeals Committee of the International Bureau of Weights and Measures (BIPM).

Moussa Oumarou Diallo



2003: Coordinateur National du projet de la Déclaration sur les Principes et Droits Fondamentaux (PAMODEC), Niger;

2005: Conseiller Technique Principal du Programme Régional de Promotion du Dialogue Social en Afrique Francophone (PRODIAF), basé à Dakar, Sénégal;

2006-2010: Spécialiste Principal d'Administration du travail, Genève;

2011-2013: Directeur du département des relations professionnelles et des relations d'emploi (DIALOGUE), Genève;

2013-2017: Directeur du département de la Gouvernance et du Tripartisme; 2018-2022: Directeur Général Adjoint.

Members nominated by the Staff Union

Laetitia Dumas



Member since 1 May 2020. Joined the ILO in 2009 and is Senior Administrator (Operations Specialist) in the Labour Administration, Labour Inspection and OSH Branch (LABADMIN/OSH) in the Governance and Tripartism Department (GOVERNANCE).

Kroum Markov



Member since 1 September 2022. Joined the ILO in 1997. He used to work as Social Protection Policy Specialist in the Social Protection Department (SOCPRO) since November 2004. He currently holds the functions of Coordinator, Employment Policy & Tripartite Governance Unit in the branch Freedom of Association (LIBSYND) of the International Labour Standards Department (NORMES).

Corinne Frassier



Member since 15 November 2022. Joined the ILO in 1991 and is the Secretary to the Governing Body in the Official Meetings, Documentation and Relations Department (RELMEETINGS), under the External and Corporate Relations cluster. Previously worked as Conference Relations Assistant in SECTOR and DECLARATION.

Lucie Servoz



Member since 15 November 2022. Since 2016, I have been working as the Technical Officer for the Hotels, Catering and Tourism sectors at the Sectoral Policies Department (SECTOR).

Maria Prieto



Member since 1 November 2022. She is an Employment and future of work specialist in the ILO's Employment Policy Department. She worked as a Specialist in the ILO's Future of Work Initiative. Maria has more than eighteen years of professional experience in the United Nations (ILO and UNDP).

Maya Stern Plaza



Member since 10 October 2023. Joined the ILO in 2012 and currently holds the position of Social Protection Legal and Standards Officer in the Social Protection Department (SOCPRO).

Benoit Guiguet



Member since 10 October 2023. Joined the ILO in 2001 and is currently a Legal Specialist in the Freedom of Association Branch of the International Labour Standards Department (NORMES). He was previously Standards Specialist for Central Africa (2007-2017).

Members nominated by the Office.

Anny Xiaoxia Zhang



Member since 1 December 2018. Joined the ILO in 2008 and is Financial Governance Officer in the Office of the Treasurer and Financial Comptroller (TR/CF).

May Ontal



Member since 1 December 2018. Joined the ILO in 1999 and is Government Support/Senior Relations Officer in the Official Relations and Correspondence Unit of the Official Meetings, Documentation and Relations Department (RELMEETINGS).

Reddy Baki Srinivas



Member since 21 November 2019. Joined the ILO in 2003 and is Chief of the Skills and Employability Branch (SKILLS).

Rasha Tabbara



Member since 21 November 2019. Joined the ILO in 1996 and used to work as Administrator Programme Analyst of the Conditions of Work and Equality Department (WORKQUALITY). She is currently Adviser of the Assistant Director-General for Governance, Rights and Dialogue (ADG/GRD).

Céline Balima – Vittin



Member since 21 October 2020. Joined the ILO in 1990 and is Chief of Equality Unit, Application of Standards Branch (APPL) of the International Labour Standards Department (NORMES).

Yoshie Ichinohe



Member since 1 November 2022. Joined the ILO in 2004 and is Programme Analyst in the Strategic Programming and Management Department (PROGRAM) under the Corporate Services Cluster.

Stéphane Pellet-Bourgeois



Member since 1 November 2022 and is Assistant in Publications Production Management Unit (PRODOC) in the Department of Internal Services and Administration (INTSERV).

Erlien Wubs



Member since 1 November 2022. She is Senior Portfolio Oversight Officer in the Development Partner Relations (DPRU) in the Department of Multilateral Partnerships and Development Cooperation (PARTNERSHIPS).

Juan Delfino



Member since 1 December 2022. Joined the ILO in 2002 and is Senior Finance Officer, currently Unit Head of SUPPLIERS, in the FINANCE Department. He used to work for different Departments (FINANCE, FACILITIES, BUILDING RENOVATION and INTSERV). Within FINANCE for different Units (ACCOUNTS, BUD/CF, PAYABLES, BUDFIN and SUPPLIERS).

JAAB Secretariat Staff

Caroline Garnier



Appointed as JAAB Executive Secretary in August 2015. Previously worked as a Lawyer for the Internal Appeal Committee within the European Patent Office (EPO), and for the Office of Legal Affairs at INTERPOL.

Lisa Plaisance



Appointed in February 2023 as Administrative Assistant to the JAAB.