ILO is a specialized agency of the United Nations
Go to the home page
Sitemap | Contact us
> Home

Countries Covered

Tanzania, Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda, in a nutshell

The Dar es Salaam ILO office covers the countries of Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda and was established in Dar es Salaam in 1962.

The Office implements the mandate of the ILO within the sub-region, including the delivery of technical cooperation in collaboration with other ILO technical departments and social partners in the four countries. The office continues to provide, at national level, technical guidance and institutional capacity building support to the Government and social partners to achieve the goal of decent work for all through a combination of integrated policy, programme and advocacy action.

Last update:16.07.2010 ^ top