Luis Aparicio Prize

Dionne Pohler
Ms Dionne Pohler of the University of Toronto
Co-winner of the 2018 edition of the LAP – at the 2018 ILERA World Congress in Seoul, South Korea

Adam Seth Litwin
Mr Adam Seth Litwin of Cornell University
Co-winner of the 2018 edition of the LAP

2018 Edition of the Luis Aparicio Prize

The Luis Aparicio Prize was awarded for the third time on the occasion of the 18th ILERA World Congress, which took place in Seoul, Republic of Korea from 23 to 27 July 2018. For this edition, fourteen highly talented nominations were received.

The selection process
The Selection Committee for 2018 was chaired by Anil Verma and composed of the following persons:

  • Soren Anderson, Denmark
  • Janice Bellace, United States
  • Kamran Fannizadeh, ILERA Secretary
  • Enrique de la Garza, Mexico
  • Evance Kalula, South Africa
  • Maarten Keune, the Netherlands
  • Dong-one Kim, Republic of Korea
  • Russell Lansbury, Australia
  • Michio Nitta, Japan
  • Moussa Oumarou, ILO
  • Mia Ronnmar, Sweden
  • Weiguo Yang, China

In 2018, the Luis Aparicio Prize was awarded to two co-winners:

  • Dionne Pohler
  • Adam Seth Litwin

In addition, five runners up were selected:

  • Chiara Benassi
  • Eli Friedman
  • Kaifeng Jiang
  • J. Ryan Lamare
  • Rebecca Zahn