Luis Aparicio Prize

Mark Anner, Janice Bellace
and Russell Lansbury
Read more abour Prof. Mark Anner

Mark Anner, Moussa Oumarou

2012 Edition of the Luis Aparicio Prize

On the occasion of the 16th ILERA World Congress, Philadelphia, USA, the first Luis Aparicio Prize was awarded to Prof. Mark Anner of the Pennsylvania State University. The selection committee decided to reward Mark Anner for his research on labor responses to globalization in the auto and apparel industries, corporate social responsibility, and labour law reform and enforcement in Latin America.

The nominees:

  • Manuel Gonzalo De Lama, Peru
  • Andrea Sanchez, Peru
  • Mark Anner, USA
  • Gonzalo Duran, Chile
  • Elmer Alce, Peru
  • Luk Tai Yeung, Brazil
  • Catherin Ludo McFarren, Australiav
  • Tony Fang, Canada