Labour Migration Branch (MIGRANT) staff list

Headquarters

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Ms Michelle Leighton

Branch Chief

+41 22 799 6493

leighton@ilo.org

Ms Christiane Kuptsch

Senior Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 8696

kuptsch@ilo.org

Mr Nicholas Grisewood

Specialist in Crisis Migration

+41 22 799 7495

grisewood@ilo.org

Ms Maria Gallotti

Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 6552

gallotti@ilo.org

Shabarinath Nair Migration Policy Specialist +41 22 799 8186 nairs@ilo.org
Ms Natalia Popova Labour Economist +41 22 799 6395 popova@ilo.org

Ms Samia Kazi Aoul-Chaillou

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7182

kaziaoul@ilo.org

Ms Heike Lautenschlager

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7298

lautenschlager@ilo.org

Ms Sandra Berger

Technical Officer

+41 22 799 8279

bergers@ilo.org

Ms I. Delsaux

Senior Secretary

+41 22 799 7677

delsaux@ilo.org

Ms Hélène Lombard Secretary +41 22 799 7561 lombard@iloguest.org
 
Ms Chantal Dufresne Administrative Assistant +41 22 799 6445 dufresne@ilo.org
Ms Ivón Garcia Administrative Assistant +41 22 799 7333 garciai@ilo.org

Regional focal points on labour migration

Africa

Name

Office

Title

E-mail

Ms Gloria Moreno-Fontes Chammartin

ROAF (Regional Office for Africa)

Regional Labour Migration & Mobility Specialist

mfontes@ilo.org

Aurelia Segatti CO-Algiers Labour Migration Specialist segatti@ilo.org
Dino Corell CO-Abuja Employment and Migration Officer corell@ilo.org
Mariette Sabatier CO-Addis Ababa Labour Migration Junior Officer sabatier@ilo.org

TC Project Staff in the African region

Name

Office

Title

E-mail

Andrew Allieu CO-Addis Ababa CTA - Social Protection Project allieu@ilo.org
Ephrem Getnet CO-Addis Ababa Technical Officer getnet@ilo.org
Aida Awel  CO-Addis Ababa CTA - Project aida@ilo.org
Ruchika Bahl CO-Addis Ababa CTA - Project SINCE bahl@ilo.org
Abubeker Naser Ahmed CO-Addis Ababa National Project Coordinator anaser@ilo.org
Serkalem Abebe CO-Addis Ababa Financial and Administrative Assistant abebe@ilo.org
Luladay Aragaw CO-Addis Ababa National Project Coordinator aragaw@ilo.org
Arega Bekele CO-Addis Ababa Sr. Finance and Administrative Assistant bekele@ilo.org
Blen Admasu CO-Addis Ababa Administrative and Finance Assistant admassu@ilo.org
Eirmyas Kaase CO-Addis Ababa National Project Coordinator kaase@ilo.org
Hermela Solomon CO-Addis Ababa Communications Officer solomon@ilo.org
Kidest Getahun   CO-Addis Ababa National Project Coordinator getahun@ilo.org
Richard Lavallée CO-Addis Ababa CTA - Project IGAD  lavallee@ilo.org
Lotte Kejser CO-Abuja CTA - Not there yet kejser@ilo.org
Agatha Kolawole CO-Abuja National Project Coordinator kolawole@ilo.org
Sarah Inokoba CO-Abuja Administrative and Finance Assistant inokoba@ilo.org
Hedayat Selim CO-Algiers National Project Coordinator h. selim@itcilo.org
Hisham Abdel Rahman CO-Algiers National Project Coordinator h. abdelrahman@itcilo.org
Victoire Umuhire CO-Dar es Salaam National Project Coordinator umuhire@ilo.org
Ayalu Admass Soudan National Project Coordinator admass@ilo.org
Mohamed Belarbi Tunisia National Project Coordinator belarbi@ilo.org
Yasmine ElEssawy DWT Cairo National Project Coordinator elessawy@ilo.org
Noémie Razafimandimby CO - Antananarivo National Project Coordinator - REFRAME Project in Madagascar razafimandimby@ilo.org
 Iholy Rasendrarivo CO - Antananarivo Project Assistant - REFRAME Project in Madagascar rasendrarivo@ilo.org

Americas

Name

Role

Email

Mr. Guillermo Dema

Youth Employment and Labour Migration Specialist, ILO RO Lima

dema@ilo.org

Mr Francesco Carella

Labour Migration Specialist, ILO San José

carella@ilo.org

Ms. Cyntia Sampaio

National Project Coordinator, ILO Brasilia

sampaio@ilo.org

Arab States

Name

Role

Email

Mr Ryszard Cholewinski

Regional Migration Specialist for the Arab States

cholewinski@ilo.org

Ms Sophia Kagan

Chief Technical Adviser of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY)

kagan@ilo.org

Ms Eliza Marks

Technical Officer of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY)

marks@ilo.org

Asia and the Pacific

Name

Role

Email

Mr Nilim Baruah

Regional Migration Specialist for Asia and the Pacific

baruah@ilo.org

Mr Hussein Macarambon

National Project Coordinator for FAIR project in the Philippines

macarambon@ilo.org

Ms Anna Engblom

Senior Programme Manager — TRIANGLE in ASEAN

engblom@ilo.org

Mr Max Tuñón

Labour Migration Specialist for South Asia, Decent Work Technical Support Team (DWT), New Delhi

tunon@ilo.org

Benjamin Harkins

Technical Officer (Research and M&E) for the TRIANGLE II project

harkins@ilo.org

Ms Anna Olsen Technical Specialist Tripartite Action to Enhance the Contribution of Labour Migration to Growth and Development in ASEAN (TRIANGLE II) olsena@ilo.org
Mrs. Jacqueline Pollock Chief Technical Advisor, Developing International and Internal Labour Migration Governance (DIILM) — ILO Yangon pollock@ilo.org

Ms Thilini Fernando

Programme Assistant, Enhanced recognition of skills and reduced vulnerability of Sri Lankan construction workers in selected GCC Countries - UAE and Kuwait - CO-Colombo

thilini@ilo.org

Ms Catherine Laws

Technical Officer for the Migrant Workers Empowerment and Advocacy (MWEA) Project and the Improved Migration Governance (IMG) Project

laws@ilo.org

Mr Jesse Mertens

Technical Officer (Program and Advocacy) for the Global action to improve the recruitment framework of labour migration (REFRAME project).

mertensj@ilo.org

Ms Deepa Bharathi Chief Technical Advisor, Application of Migration Policy for Decent Work for Migrant Workers — CO-Dhaka bharathi@ilo.org
Mr Hongye Pei Project Officer, EU-China Migration and Mobility Support Project (MMSP) — CO-Beijing peihongye@ilo.org
Ms Swairee Rupasinghe National Project Coordinator, Ensuring the Effective Implementation of the Sri Lanka National Labour Migration Policy (Phase III) — CO-Colombo rupasinghe@ilo.org
Ms Florida Sandanasamy National Project Coordinator, Protecting the rights of Migrant Workers Through Empowerment and Advocacy (MWEA) — CO-Kuala Lumpur and ROAP sandanasamy@ilo.org
Ms Mi Zhou Project Manager, SEA Fisheries — Co-Jakarta zhoumi@ilo.org
Ms Marja Paavilainen Senior Programme Officer, ASEAN TRIANGLE II paavilainen@ilo.org
Ms Anjali Fleury Technical Officer, ASEAN TRIANGLE II, CO-Jakarta fleurya@ilo.org

EU- India Cooperation and Dialogue on Migration

Ms Seeta Sharma Technical Officer sharma@ilo.org
Ms Harpreet Bhullar National Project Coordinator bhullar@ilo.org
Mr Prashant Arora Finance Assistant arorap@ilo.org
Ms Shruti Vidyadhar Rane Research & Administrative Assistant rane@ilo.org

Europe and Central Asia

Name

Role

Email

Ms Miriam Boudraa

Responsible at ITC-ILO for the training activities on labour migration

m.boudraa@itcilo.org

Mr Daniel Smith

Liaison and Research / Programming Officer

smithd@ilo.org