Labour Migration Branch (MIGRANT) staff list

Headquarters

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Ms Michelle Leighton

Branch Chief

+41 22 799 6493

leighton@ilo.org

Ms Christiane Kuptsch

Senior Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 8696

kuptsch@ilo.org

Mr Theodoor Sparreboom Chief Technical Adviser +41 22 799 7142 sparreboom@ilo.org
 

Mr Ryszard Cholewinski

Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 8744

cholewinski@ilo.org

Mr Nicholas Grisewood

Specialist in Crisis Migration

+41 22 799 7495

grisewood@ilo.org

Ms Maria Gallotti

Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 6552

gallotti@ilo.org

Ms Gloria Moreno-Fontes Chammartin

Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 7854

mfontes@ilo.org

Ms Natalia Popova Labour Economist +41 22 799 6395 popova@ilo.org

Ms Samia Kazi Aoul-Chaillou

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7182

kaziaoul@ilo.org

Mr Jesse Mertens

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7428

mertensj@ilo.org

Ms Heike Lautenschlager

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7298

lautenschlager@ilo.org

Ms Meredith Byrne

Junior Technical Officer

+41 22 799 6258

byrne@ilo.org

Ms Sandra Berger

Junior Technical Officer

+41 22 799 6191

bergers@ilo.org

Ms I. Delsaux

Senior Secretary

+41 22 799 7677

delsaux@ilo.org

Ms Hélène Lombard Secretary +41 22 799 7561 lombard@iloguest.org
 
Ms Chantal Dufresne Administrative Assistant +41 22 799 6445 dufresne@ilo.org

Regional focal points on labour migration

Africa

Name

Role

Email

Ms Cynthia Samuel - Olonjuwon

Chief of the ILO Programming Unit for Africa

Samuel-olonjuwon@ilo.org

Mr Aly Cisse

Chief Technical Adviser on Labour Migration; Abuja, Nigeria

cissea@ilo.org

Ms Olufeyisayo Ilesanmi

National Program Officer, Labour Migration and Human Trafficking

ilesanmi@ilo.org

Ms Aida Awel

Chief Technical Adviser on Labour Migration; Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

awel@ilo.org

Mr Francesco Carella

Chief Technical Adviser for Labour Migration and Migrant Workers’ Rights in North Africa

carella@ilo.org

Abderrahim Amraoui

National coordinator of the project IRAM / Morocco

amraoui@ilo.org

Americas

Name

Role

Email

Ms. Cyntia Sampaio

National Project Coordinator

sampaio@ilo.org

Mrs. Thais Fortuna

National Project Officer

fortuna@ilo.org

Mr Florencio Gudiño

Chief of the Regional Programming and Technical Cooperation Service of the ILO Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean

gudino@ilo.org

Arab States

Name

Role

Email

Mr Hans van de Glind Regional Migration Specialist for the Arab States vandeglind@ilo.org

Ms Eliza Marks

Technical Officer of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY)

marks@ilo.org

Ms Sophia Kagan

Chief Technical Adviser of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY)

kagan@ilo.org

Asia and the Pacific

Name

Role

Email

Mr Nilim Baruah

Regional Migration Specialist for Asia and the Pacific

baruah@ilo.org

Mr Hussein Macarambon

National Project Coordinator for FAIR project in the Philippines

macarambon@ilo.org

Ms Anna Engblom

Senior Project Coordinator Tripartite Action to Enhance the Contribution of Labour Migration to Growth and Development in ASEAN (TRIANGLE II)

engblom@ilo.org

Mr Max Tuñón

Labour Migration Specialist for South Asia, Decent Work Technical Support Team (DWT), New Delhi

tunon@ilo.org

Benjamin Harkins

Technical Officer (Research and M&E) for the TRIANGLE II project

harkins@ilo.org

Mr Manuel Imson Senior Programme Officer / Coordinator of the ASEAN TRIANGLE Project in the ASEAN Region imson@ilo.org
Ms Anna Olsen Technical Specialist Tripartite Action to Enhance the Contribution of Labour Migration to Growth and Development in ASEAN (TRIANGLE II) olsena@ilo.org

Ms Niyama Rai

National Project Coordinator for the South Asia Labour Migration Governance (SALM)

niyama@ilo.org

Ms Sadia Hameed

National Programme Officer of the South Asia Labour Migration Governance Project in Pakistan

sadia@ilo.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Pollock Technical Officer with the Tripartite Action to Enhance the Contribution of Labour Migration to Growth and Development in ASEAN TRIANGLE II (GMS TRIANGLE) project based in ILO Yangon pollock@ilo.org

Mr Albert Bonasahat

National Project Coordinator (NPC)

bonasahat@ilo.org

Ms Thilini Fernando

Focal Point for Migration Skills Project – Sri Lanka

thilini@ilo.org

Europe and Central Asia

Name

Role

Email

Ms Miriam Boudraa

Responsible at ITC-ILO for the training activities on labour migration

m.boudraa@itcilo.org

Mr Daniel Smith

Liaison and Research / Programming Officer

smithd@ilo.org