Decision on the first item on the agenda: Election of the Officers of the Governing Body for 2011–12

Record of decisions | 20 June 2011

The Governing Body elected Mr Greg Vines, Senior Diplomat with the Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations Office in Geneva, to the post of Chairperson of the Governing Body of the ILO for the period from June 2011 to June 2012.

The Governing Body re-elected Mr Daniel Funes De Rioja (Employer, Argentina) as Employer Vice-Chairperson of the Governing Body and elected Mr Luc Cortebeeck (Worker, Belgium) as Worker Vice-Chairperson of the Governing Body, for the 2011–12 period.

(Document GB.311/1, paragraph 3.)