IOE-ICFTU meeting to launch joint action plans on HIV/AIDS in Africa

The intention is to implement joint action plans on HIV/AIDS in the workplace in eight African countries - Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mali, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia - enabling IOE and ICFTU-AFRO members to come together to develop joint strategies and programmes. The process starts in Africa but lessons learned from the pilot programmes will be shared throughout the two organizations. A meeting was convened on 30 and 31 March to agree the main components of the plans and a strategy for implementation.

Política | 30 de marzo de 2004